MINI MINUTES

NOVEMBER 8, 2010

At its **Inaugural Meeting of Monday, November 8, 2010**, the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees:

• Elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions:

Chair	-	Trustee Myskiw
Vice-Chair	-	Trustee Ploszay

Co-Chairs of Negotiations:

SOTA	-	Trustee Sawka
CUPE	-	Trustee Dela Cruz
SOPA	-	Trustee Jaworski

- Representatives to Other Bodies Standing Committees:
 - o Policy Manual Committee: Trustees Jaworski, Juan, Ploszay
 - Workplace Safety and Health Committee: Trustee McGowan
 - o Accident Review Committee: Trustees Jaworski and Juan
 - o Board/SOTA P.D. Committee: Trustees Sarbit and Sawka
 - Educational Leave Committee: Trustees Jaworski and Juan
 - o Board/SOTA Staff Advisory Committee: Trustees Juan, Ploszay and Sarbit
 - o Board/Student Liaison Committee: Trustees Dabee and McGowan
 - Negotiations Committees:
 - SOTA: Trustees Sawka (Chair), Juan and Ploszay
 - CUPE (Locals 731, 949, 2938): Trustees Dela Cruz (Chair), Dabee and Myskiw
 - SOPA: Trustees Jaworski (Chair), McGowan and Sarbit
 - Representatives on External Committees:
 - City of Winnipeg Liaison: Board will send Chair.
 - Metro Coordinating Committee: Negotiations Co-Chairs.
- Approved that the auditors for the Seven Oaks School Division for the 2010-2011 school year be K.P.M.G.
- Approved that the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- Approved that the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.